用户生成数据和机器生成数据的指数级增长正在改变人们的生活和商业方式。企业以及他们的IT系统获取、存储、处理和分享海量的数据。事实上,对于全球性企业,获取和处理这些数据的能力是一种巨大的竞争优势。“时间就是金钱”过去曾经是重要的绩效指标,为企业带来差异化,而现在,则需要加上“数据就是金钱”。具有创新意识的企业和组织现在已经开始利用信息来为下一个十年创造竞争优势,而他们对存储行业的具体要求如下:

  • 大容量存储:只有在分析了大量的数据之后,数据模型才最容易被理解
  • 低延滞存储:有意义的信息需要能够通过实时算法进行实时处理

大数据存储和分析是未来战略竞争的重要组成部分。

Crossbar有效满足大容量存储快速增长的需求

随着高清晰度运动摄像机和智能手机的迅速涌现,每分钟都有数百小时的视频被上传。而以指数级速度增长的传感器和物联网设备也在为巨大的云基数据库输送着数以十亿计的常规性上传数据。

对存储容量的需求的增长速度远大于供应速度:对于那些能够满足容量和延滞要求的存储技术而言,这一需求意味着巨大的机遇。Crossbar基于ReRAM的存储解决方案能够为未来的企业存储市场解决密度和延滞挑战。

到目前为止,还没有一个切实可行的2D或者3D NAND的替代技术。存储级内存,例如Crossbar的ReRAM,有机会把握住这一价值超过400亿美元的市场机遇。Crossbar仍在研制中的ReRAM技术已经取得了显著的商业化进展。延续这一轨迹,他们将能够以一个具有成本效益的、多层(8)ReRAM来引领市场,超越3D NAND或其他3D ReRAM竞争对手。
Alan Niebel
创始人兼CEO, Webfeet Research

The exponential growth of user-generated and machine-generated data is transforming people’s lives and how we do business. Enterprises and their IT systems capture, store, process and share enormous amounts of data. In fact, for global businesses, the ability to access and act on that data is a tremendous competitive advantage. “Time is Money” used to be the driving factor to differentiate in business, now this is complemented with “Data is Money”. Innovative companies and organizations are currently harnessing information to create a competitive advantage for the next decade and their specific requirements to the memory industry are:

  • High-capacity storage: data patterns are easiest to understand by analyzing massive data sets
  • Low latency storage: meaningful information that can be actionable by real-time algorithms

Big Data storage and analytics are key components of future strategic competition.

Crossbar ReRAM answers the demand for storage capacity

The proliferation of high-resolution sport cameras and smartphones is driving hundreds of hours of video uploads every minute. The exponential growth of sensors and other Internet-Of-Things devices is generating billions of frequently uploaded data to cloud-based giant databases.

The demand for storage capacity continues to grow at a faster pace than supply: that demand represents great opportunities for the storage technologies that can answer both the capacity and latency requirements. Crossbar’s ReRAM based storage solutions are answering the density and the latency challenges of future Enterprise Storage market requirements.

To date, there has not been a viable 2D or 3D NAND replacement technology. Storage Class Memories like Crossbar's ReRAM have a chance of capturing this elusive NAND replacement $40+ billion prize. Crossbar's working ReRAM technology array demonstrates significant commercialization progress. Continuing on this trajectory they could lead the market with a cost effective crosspoint, multi-layer (8) ReRAM ahead of the 3D NAND or their 3D ReRAM competition.
Alan Niebel
Founder and CEO, Webfeet Research